close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Board of Commissioners

The Board of Commissioners is composed of five citizens appointed by the City of Elizabethton Mayor to serve a five year term. A Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson are elected annually. The Board meets on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 9:30 a.m. in the EHDA Board Room. The EHDA Board of Commissioners responsibilities are outlined in the Annual Contributions Contract (ACC), Federal Regulations, Tennessee Code Annotated (TCA), and the Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) Handbooks. HUD requires the PHA Commissioners to develop policy and monitor and establish controls for providing safe, sanitary, and decent housing to residents